Unsure Of My Species

I have a question for all readers out there:

Am I Midnight, a cat or a dog?

The Cat Side:

  • I look like a cat.
  • I sleep like a cat.
  • I eat like a cat.
  • I meow.
  • I purr.
  • I hiss at dogs.
  • I watch prey and hunt like a cat.
  • I like boxes like a cat.
  • I take over furniture like a cat.
  • I think most dogs are stupid (like a cat).

The Dog Side:

  • I act like a dog (sometimes).
  • I play like a dog (a weird version of fetch).
  • I run like a dog.
  • I bite/ nip like a dog.
  • I’m protective like a dog.
  • I come when my Housefolk call me-like a dog.
  • I’m happy to see my Housefolk come home when they were out all day (like a dog).
  • I’m very needy and emotional, not like an independent cat, but more like a dog.
  • I get excited when I see my leash and beg to go out.
  • I like being walked like a dog.
  • I’ve barked at the mailman and others several times- like a dog.

What do you cats, dogs, pigs and whatnot of the internet think? Please tell me! I’m unsure of my species!

Be seeing you,

-Midnight Star T.S.L.M

7 thoughts on “Unsure Of My Species

  1. sounds like you are cat but giving your humans the best of both, how fortunate 🙂 maybe your owner can put a mirror out so when you feel this way just take a look and you’ll be at ease… curious, what does your bark sound like? hmm…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love admiring myself in the mirror. My Housefolk have not been able to record my barking (yet). Like a combo of my meow as a bark, if you can imagine that. It’s not a growl, not a meow, but somewhere in between, with a bark-like structure and exclamation. I barked at Shadow last night, he had it coming.
      Be seeing you,
      Midnight

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment